Who’s Who in Women’s Hockey Guide 2018 edition

Posted on 25th May 2017 by hockeymedia in The Want List

CWHLUp North Productions / hockeyMedia has published the new edition of the Who’s Who in Women’s Hockey Guide 2018. The annual guide features a popular index of every player from more than 20 years of elite women’s hockey in North America including 2016-17 player stats from both the Canadian Women’s Hockey League and National Women’s Hockey League.

The Who’s Who in Women’s Hockey Guide 2018 features an alphabetical, player-by-player statistical timeline from modern women’s elite hockey leagues: the CWHL and NWHL as well as the old Western Women’s Hockey League, (Canadian) National Women’s Hockey League and Central Ontario Women’s Hockey League. The guide also features an index of coaches as well as CWHL all-time leaders and award winners.

In celebration of the CWHL’s 10th season, the Who’s Who in Women’s Hockey Guide 2018 honours an 18-player “All-Time CWHL Team” from 2007-08 to 2016-17, with Caroline Ouellette recognised as the league’s all-time best player. The all-time team features three goalies (Charline Labonté, Geneviève Lacasse, Kim St-Pierre), six defenders (Cathy Chartrand, Molly Engstrom, Laura Fortino, Annie Guay, Becky Kellar, Catherine Ward), and nine forwards (Meghan Agosta, Ann-Sophie Bettez, Jennifer Botterill, Jayna Hefford, Rebecca Johnston, Hilary Knight, Noémie Marin, Caroline Ouellette, and Marie-Philip Poulin).

The new edition is available with alternate covers: one version featuring Brampton defender Laura Fortino on the cover (exclusive through Blurb Books) and one version featuring Clarkson Cup winners Montréal Canadiennes (through online bookstores including Amazon.ca).

Up North Productions / hockeyMedia has been a big supporter of the Canadian Women’s Hockey League since the league debuted in 2007-08. In March 2008, hockeyMedia helped donate the Angela James Bowl, awarded annually to the league’s top scorer.

Facebook comments: