Wild announce Bobbles home giveaway series

Posted on 20th September 2013 by hockeymedia in Collectibles,Game Promotions,The Want List | Tags: , ,

NHLThe Minnesota Wild have announced a five-night Player Bobblehead series for its 2013-14 season. The five-player series will feature franchise heroes Jason Pominville, Dany Heatley, Ryan Suter, Jonas Brodin and Zach Parisé.

The Bobblehead news was released as part of the Wild’s 2013-14 promotional schedule, announced in advance of single-game ticket sales which launched this past weekend. Other 2013-14 Wild giveaways are baseball caps, magnetic schedules, player card magnets, hockey pucks, and drawstring bags.

The promotional schedule ends with three Fan Celebration Nights at the end of the regular season, including the popular Jerseys Off Our Backs night on Apr. 8.

The five-night Bobble series is presented by FOX Sports North, with all five matches to take place in the new year. The five dates are Jan. 2 (Pominville), Jan. 16 (Heatley), Mar. 3 (Suter), Mar. 9 (Brodin) and Mar. 13 (Parisé).

The four-night Player Magnet series is also presented by Fox Sports North. The four Player Magnet giveaways are Nov. 3 (Kyle Brodziak), Nov. 15 (Keith Ballard), Dec. 2 (Matt Cooke), and Dec. 8 (Jared Spurgeon).

For both the bobbles and magnets giveaways, it will be the first 5,000 fans entering the arena that receive the commemorative gift.

Facebook comments: