Angela James Bowl trio to sign autographs on Sunday

NHLBack-to-back-to-back scoring champions Sabrina Harbec, Caroline Ouellette and Meghan Agosta will all be celebrated on Sunday March 10 at the Stars de Montréal Fan Appreciation Game. The trio will be presented with their personal Angela James Bowl replicas in honour of their Canadian Women’s Hockey League scoring titles from the past three seasons.

The Stars home finale against visiting Alberta has a 12:30 puck drop at Étienne Desmarteau Arena. Admission is free for this particular game, so fans are asked to arrive early. All three players – along with the rest of the Montréal and Alberta teams – will sign free autographs after the game.

The Angela James Bowl recognizes the top points scorer in the Canadian Women’s Hockey League. In 2009-10, Harbec was the league’s third scoring champion, followed one year later by teammate and 2010-11 winner Caroline Ouellette. In 2011-12, rookie Meghan Agosta won the scoring title with a league record 80 points.

While Agosta could also win the 2012-13 scoring title and have it (virtually) wrapped up by March 10, she won’t officially be recognized until after the league finale on March 16 between Toronto and Brampton. As of March 8, she held a nine-point lead in the race over rookie teammate Ann-Sophie Bettez.

The Angela James Bowl was named in honour of Angela James, a long-time member of the North York/Beatrice Aeros and three-time scoring champion in the old Central Ontario Women’s Hockey League. The 2012-13 winner will be celebrated at the CWHL Awards Banquet on March 20 in Markham, ON.

Facebook comments: